Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
           COVID-19 ALERT: The library is closed, but staff are available ONLINE during business hours and full-text databases are accessible 24/7 to VDOT employees.

ASCE Library: Quick Start Guide: About

A quick start guide to using the ASCE Library subscription database available to VDOT employees through the VDOT Research Library.

What is ASCE Library?

ASCE Library logo

The ASCE Library provides online access to more than 120,000 full-text documents published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. It contains articles from ASCE journals, papers from conference proceedings, e-books and standards. Access to ASCE Library is provided to all VDOT employees via the VDOT Research Library through the URL: https://library.virginiadot.org/resources/asce

The ASCE Library contains selected e-books from 1998 to the present, including all in-print ASCE Manuals of Practice and ASCE Press titles. Many books are available by the chapter. All current ASCE Standards are also available, although not by the chapter. New and backlist is added throughout the year.

ASCE Library Menu

 

All journal articles, proceedings papers, e-books, and standards are available in PDF format. Many proceedings papers are also available in a format called PDF with Links which features linked references wherever possible. Some journal articles and proceedings papers have references, URLs, and email addresses with live links. Journal articles from 2006 to the present are also available in full-text HTML.

Contact the Library:

530 Edgemont Road, Charlottesville, Virginia 22903
Ph: 434-293-1902 | E-mail: Library@vdot.virginia.gov
© Copyright 2020, VDOT. All rights reserved.

Social Media:

VDOT  
Facebook   
VDOT  
Twitter   
VDOT  
LinkedIn   
VDOT  
YouTube   
VDOT  
RSS Feeds   
VDOT   
511 Virginia   

Visit the Library:

Hours: Mon.-Fri.: 8:30-4:30 | Closed: State holidays
Directions & Maps to the Library
Web Policy | Privacy Statement | VDOT Dashboard