Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
           COVID-19 ALERT: The library is closed, but staff are available ONLINE during business hours and full-text databases are accessible 24/7 to VDOT employees.

Project Management-topnav: Find Books & Reports

This subject guide helps VDOT employees get started finding the latest research an innovations related to Project Management in transportation.

Books & Reports About Project Management

There are many places to check for books and reports on Project Management. These are the top three databases we recommend for getting started. For a full list of resources related to Books and Reports go to this A-Z list of resources.
 

VDOT Library Catalog
Search the VDOT Research Library's EOS online catalog of 60,000 print holdings and more than 75,000 E-book titles.

In a rush? Run a "preformatted search" on Project Management

 

Search more than 72,000 libraries in the United States and 170 other countries. This database contains over 350 million unique item records to 2.2 billion volumes held by those libraries. 

Skillsoft Books
Formerly called "Books24x7" this incredible resource provides desktop access to nearly 80,000 full-text online eBooks. Access books from top publishers in the fields of: Business, Engineering, Finance, Information Technology, Leadership, and Office Software Applications and much more.

WorldCat Discovery
Search the holdings of more than 72,000 libraries in the United States and 170 other countries. This global database contains over 350 million unique item records to 2.2 billion volumes held by those libraries. 

 

Need a Book Delivered?

We ship books and reports to VDOT employees on all districts and divisions. Sometimes they are pulled from our shelves, other times they are borrowed from another library, a process called Interlibrary Loan. If you need it, we can get it. Simply fill out this Online Request Form. 

Only Need a Book Summary?

Why request the whole book when all you need is a Cliff's Notes-like summary of the book?  Business Book Summaries has nearly 4,000 book summaries to save you time. 
Bonus: More than half include audio narration!

Contact the Library:

530 Edgemont Road, Charlottesville, Virginia 22903
Ph: 434-293-1902 | E-mail: Library@vdot.virginia.gov
© Copyright 2021, VDOT. All rights reserved.

Visit the Library:

Hours: Mon.-Fri.: 8:30-4:30 | Closed: State holidays
Directions & Maps to the Library
Web Policy | Privacy Statement | VDOT Dashboard