Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
| The library is now staffed Mon., Wed. and Fri. from 8-4, but librarians are available to assist patrons
COVID-19 ALERT: ONLINE during normal business hours and
full-text databases are accessible 24/7 to VDOT employees from this site.
Bonus: Additional New Resources!
Transportation Depth Six-Minute Problems for the Pe Civil Exam by
Publication Date: 2017-10-30
Get your Transportation Depth Study Schedule and code update at ppi2pass.com/downloads. Targeted Training for Solving PE Civil Transportation Depth Exam Multiple-Choice Problems Transportation Depth Six-Minute Problems for the PE Civil Exam contains 91 multiple-choice problems that are grouped into 10 chapters. Each chapter corresponds to a topic on the PE Civil exam transportation depth section. Problems are representative of the exam's format, scope of topics, and level of difficulty. Like the PE exam, an average of six minutes is required to solve each problem in this book. Each problem also includes a hint that provides optional problem-solving guidance. Comprehensive step-by-step solutions for all problems demonstrate accurate and efficient solving approaches. Six-Minute Problems will help you to * familiarize yourself with the exam scope * connect relevant theory to exam-like problems * identify accurate problem-solving approaches * organize the references you will use on exam day Topics Covered Alternatives Analysis Horizontal Design Signal Design Vertical Design Drainage Intersection Geometry Traffic Control Design Geotechnical and Pavement Roadside and Cross-Section Design Traffic Engineering Referenced Design Standards A Policy on Geometric Design of Highways and Streets (GDHS) Design and Control of Concrete Mixtures (PCA) Guide for Design of Pavement Structures (GDPS-4-M) Guide for the Planning, Design, and Operation of Pedestrian Facilities Highway Capacity Manual (HCM) Highway Safety Manual (HSM) Hydraulic Design of Highway Culverts (FHWA) Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices (MUTCD) Mechanistic-Empirical Pavement Design Guide: A Manual of Practice (MEPDG) Roadside Design Guide (RDG) The Asphalt Handbook (MS-4)
Environmental Discipline-Specific Review for the FE/EIT Exam by
Publication Date: 2006-01-15
Study for the FE exam with this discipline-specific review book, which includes: 60 practice problems, with full solutions 2 complete 4-hour exams Coverage of all the topics on the environmental afternoon section of the exam Topics Covered Air Quality Engineering Environmental Science & Management Solid & Hazardous Waste Engineering Water & Wastewater Engineering Water Resources This book is part of PPI's Legacy Series--products developed for the former pencil-and-paper version of the NCEES FE exam, which is now delivered as a computer-based-test (CBT). Some of the content may appear in PPI's current CBT FE exam products. Download the FE Guide A free electronic How to Use FERM3 Guide to the FE exam (PDF) download is available. Click here to download the free PDF version of the How to Use the FE Review Manual (FERM3) for the FE exam.
New Library Materials (3/27/18)