It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COVID-19 ALERT: The library is now staffed Mon., Wed. and Fri. from 8-4, but librarians are available to assist patronsONLINE during normal business hours and
full-text databases are accessible 24/7 to VDOT employees from this site.
New Library Materials (12/11/17): Selected New Acquisitions
Formerly "Books24x7" this resource provides desktop access to about 28,000 full-text online eBooks, audio books, book summaries, and instructional videos in the fields of: Business, Engineering, Finance, Leadership, IT, Software Applications and more. VDOT employees only.
Note: About 76% of content in this database is eBooks, about 10% is audio books, about 8% is videos and 3% is book summaries.
E-Books in this collection are designed for "on screen" reading as opposed to downloading to portable E-book devices, however, all content is accessible from any Internet connected device, including ipads and smartphones.
Contains more than 59 million full-text articles from more than 4,500 magazines, trade magazines, and peer-reviewed journals. Examples include: ENR, Harvard Business Review, Governing, Businessweek, Popular Mechanics and Roads & Bridges. Also includes full text articles and reports related to business and industry , general news articles, and TV and radio transcripts. VDOT employees only.